CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Saturday, September 5, 2009

Birthday:


Today marks my 23rd year of living on this earth. I thank "God" for this blessing and I hope I have many years to come.

The only problem I have is being born in this month. I have dug into astrology a lot lately. It's very interesting how the traits and characteristics described for Virgos are so precise on certain websites and in astrology books. I would've rather been born in March, May, or October because from what I've read these birth months have very strong confidence and wit. I have also seen it first-hand.

I just got back home about an hour and 30 mins ago. I was out with my friend. We went to a club (I hate clubs.) Then we went to Denny's. It's very weird how I try not to be shy but according to most resources a strong trait of a Virgo is shyness. I also over-think and analyze situations in all angles and expect the worst case scenario. There was this girl I found very attractive and we kept making eye contact but I didn't have the guts to approach her because I figured that I'd get turned down because of my personality, height, weight or the type of clothes I was wearing....so I just kept to myself and stayed near my friend. Then I was sitting alone at a table while my friend ( he's a Gemini, very confident, talks to every girl he wants on sight, no thoughts, just execute ) was dancing with some girl and the girl who I found attractive walked up to me and asked me why I was alone. I told her that I was not alone and that I came here with a friend so I was waiting for him to be ready to leave. I guess that turned her off....because she said "Oh OK cool," and she walked back to her spot with her friends. I guess she expected me to chase her? I wish I could have approached her myself instead of her coming to me, It would have looked more confident and I probably would have got her number because obviously she was interested or she wouldn't have come to me.

I wonder if it's possible to break the characteristics of your birth sign. Permanently. I know I sound crazy for believing all this zodiac sign bullshit. I mean, I've approached women before, but I had to really psych myself out and that was not me being myself. That was a temporary action with me being aware that I am a shy person and forcing myself not to be shy. Deep down inside you're either persistent and ready to jump at any opportunity with no fear or care of what will happen, or you'll be like me, afraid to make a move because you've over thought the situation in your head a thousand times until you believe the outcome will be negative. I'll use Michael Jackson as an example because he was a Virgo and a serious entertainer, you wouldn't think he was a shy weirdo when you saw him on stage but that's because he psyched himself out every time and was in a state of adrenaline, but off the stage, he was a very shy and lonely person....exactly like I am. I personally care about my appearance VERY MUCH and am over critical about everything I do. See, I only appear confident because of the way I dress, the way I walk, my polite manner, my dignified demeanor and my smile. I've been told I look "Hard to get" which is not the case at all. My shyness is a big flaw in my life, when it comes to my social life, work, my sex life and everything else. I guarantee I've probably missed out on so many opportunities because of how I am. When it comes to sex, you'll RARELY catch me making the first move unless I am completely sure that you are feeling me to the point where you wont judge me and you've made me feel in control. Also, the more I like a girl, the more shy I am around her. The more I want some type of opportunity, the more nervous and bothered I get when I am faced with it. I had to psych myself out for all of my job interviews lol .....but yeah i'm sure nobody wants to read about my personality. umm....Happy Birthday to myself.

Davis.

1 comments:

♡ ♥ [m a r i . b e e]. ♡ said...

uhm ya happy birthday lol
ahahahaha
but i totally understand you though;
on the shyness thing.
i'm a taurus and i'm EXACTLY
the same way.
i dont know if all tauruses
are like that,
but i know i am.
maybe thats why ive never
had a date in my dayum life!
ha!
me and my moms
were talking yesterday and she
was saying how one of my aunts
asked my mom why all of her friends
are crazy cause shes a somewhat shy/quiet woman.
the same goes for me.the shyness is masked by my friends!
but i get you though.
i really do!!!

ahhahaha

happy birthday to you,
again.